Connect with us



The presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Atiku Abubakar, has won five out of the eight Local Government Areas declared so far in the Saturday’s presidential election in Kaduna State.

The LGAs won by Atiku are Giwa, Makarfi, Kaduna South, Kauru and Lere, all in the Northern part of the state.

Atiku is closely followed by the Labour Party’s presidential candidate, Peter Obi, who has won three local government areas in the southern part of the state. They include, Kaura, Kajuru and Jaba.

Of the eight LGAs declared so far, the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Bola Tinubu, had yet to win in a single local government area.


The results as follows:

Giwa Local Government Area, Kaduna


APC -19,922

PDP – 22,302

LP – 565

Registered voters – 149,456

Valid votes – 46,435

Rejected Votes – 1,662

Kaura LGA(Kaduna

APC – 1,847

LP – 25,744

PDP – 7,847

Valid votes – 36,222

Rejected Votes – 694

Total votes cast- 36,916

Kajuru LGA


APC – 3,940

PDP – 9,253

LP – 14,875

Valid votes – 29,839

Rejected Votes – 30,639


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending News

Copyright © 2022 Global Style Multi Media.