Connect with us



Three Nigerian senators who were elected on the All Progressives Congress (APC) platform have resigned from the ruling party.

Senators Ahmad Babba Kaita (Katsina North), Lawal Yahaya Gumau (Bauchi South), and Francis Alimikhena (Bauchi South) are among the lawmakers (Edo North).

Gumau, on the other hand, defected to the New Nigeria Peoples Party, while Babba Kaita and Alimikhena moved to the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) (NNPP).

The Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, read three different letters announcing their resignations and defections during plenary on Tuesday.

The three senators’ defection reduces the number of APC senators in the upper chamber from 70 to 67.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending News

Copyright © 2022 Global Style Multi Media.