Connect with us



The federal government announced the recipients of 2023 national awards on Sunday in a statement by the Ministry of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs.

Emeka Anyaoku, former commonwealth secretary-general, is the sole person nominated for Grand Commander of the Order of the Niger (GCON).

Those listed for the award of Commander of the Order of the Federal Republic (CFR) are Godwin Emefiele, governor of Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Hadi Sirika, minister of aviation, Bisi Akande, a former governor of Osun state. Others are Herbert Wigwe, group chief executive officer, Access Holdings; late Mohammed Barkindo, former Organisation of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) secretary-general; Chima Nweze, a supreme court judge, among others.

Awele Elumelu, co-founder of Tony Elumelu Foundation (TEF) and chairperson of Avon Medical Practice Limited, Terry Waya, a Nigerian businessman; Wale Edun, an economist and member of the Presidential Transition Committee (PTC), were among those listed for the award of the Officer of the Order of the Federal Republic (OFR).

Oluremi Tinubu, wife of President-elect Bola Tinubu; Prof. Isa Pantami, Festus Keyamo are amongst those to receive the honour of The Commander of The Order of The Niger (CON).

Amongst the recipients of the Officer of the Order of The Niger (OON) are Owen Omogiafo, president of Transcorp Group; Mariam Olusanya, managing director of Guaranty Trust Bank Limited (GTBank); Nneka Onyeali-Ikpe, managing director of Fidelity Bank Plc



Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending News

Copyright © 2022 Global Style Multi Media.